Ringworm, Impetigo, Malaria, Amebic Dysentery and Crotch Rot

So, the fantastic and enormously talented Sloane Leong asked me to contribute to a sci-fi themed art show entitled XENOMORPHS, and this is what I came up with.

The show opens tomorrow night, so if you find yourself in Portland, be sure to check it out. Some really great pieces in there.

This entry was posted in Illustrations. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ringworm, Impetigo, Malaria, Amebic Dysentery and Crotch Rot

  1. capelesst says:

    Great stuff, and a terrific idea for a show! Shame there’s no UK tour. . .

  2. Fnic says:

    Wow, that is amazing! Wish I could go see it!

  3. Mike Mcghee says:

    aw man, if only this show had gone up in two weeks, i’d be able to go down and catch the opening; everything in it looks SOOOO good!!! so sick of living paycheck to paycheck…

  4. bmarch says:

    Richly vile and gruesome!! Love it! Ever thought of doing illustrations for medical and biology textbooks? Seriously! Your drawing and inking is laser sharp on the details.

  5. dave l says:

    any way to get a print of this?

  6. Dead.juice says:

    When I drew as a kid, I’d fill up my pictures with an insane amount of detail. I eventually pushed to get away from doing that in fear of cluttering up my work and ruining the clarity, but still wound up doing it.
    You, sir, have proven to me that an insane amount of detail can be put into a picture without taking away visual clarity. It is absolutely amazing and you are awesome.

Leave a comment