Only Masers Can Keep Us Apart

Hello all, time to dust off the ol’ blog.

A couple of exciting things have happened since I last posted. Firstly, I am doing a motherfluffing GODZILLA COMIC for IDW.

Godzilla is something that has been near and dear to me since I was about 5 years old, so this a dream come true for me. Godzilla: The Half Century War (written and drawn by myself, with coloring assists by the wonderful Heather Breckel) is going to be a 5 issue mini, about a group of soldiers who have to test experimental weapons on Godzilla. Each issue takes place a decade after the last, all over the world, so I get to play with Godzilla through the ages. I promise Mothra hippies, drill tanks, and a proper monster showdown in Antarctica. The first issue comes out in August, so keep your eyegrapes peeled.

 

Now, as I disappear into the abyss, I leave you with some upcoming Orc Stain pages. The 1st volume trade (issues 1-5) is being reprinted as I type, so it should be available again very soon.

This entry was posted in For Sale, Godzilla, Orc Stain, Other Comics. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Only Masers Can Keep Us Apart

  1. REYYY says:

    GODZILLA TIeR JAMEZ

  2. john dominguez says:

    Damn man, yiu are in a groove! That godzilla is off the hook! Going to order Sluggers!

  3. jho says:

    JIMMY HENDRIX OF COMICSSSSSSSS

  4. Eoin Marron says:

    R.I.P. James’ hand.

    Great to hear bout the TPB reprint, tons of folks are crying out for one this past while.

    Also you should come back to /co/ when you get the chance one of these days, in fact Mark was over just yesterday, there’s a good buzz going round for Sullivan’s Sluggers.

  5. Pingback: Warren Ellis » James Stokoe Draws GODZILLA

  6. patrick says:

    how much are you selling the splash page for the sullivan’s sluggers that you’ve posted on your latest blog post (with the BIG monster in front of one of the human baseball players)? and how much is for the Godzilla splash page (with the big sound effects)? can’t find any of your news art pages in mcconnellart.com.

  7. Darek Havok says:

    Your Godzilla is amazing man!!! Is all that the fans were waiting for. Thanks! Godzilla Rules Forever!!!

  8. Pingback: Godzilla: Monster World - Page 2

  9. Pingback: Déli Beagle: jaj, istenem, ki lehet az? « Végtelenül Egyszerű

  10. alekesam says:

    Man I love your work. Highly detailed but in service to the story and mood of the piece. I never get the impression of detail for detail’s sake. Much like Darrow, Moebius and I dunno, Kev Oneil maybe? each panel is a story onto itself, rich with atmosphere. Can’t wait ’till august.

  11. Ravenhallow says:

    Holy chow, I wouldn’t have realized it before but your style works absurdly well with Godzilla. Not a comic I might normally get but I guess now I have to. Also glad to hear the first OS trade is being reprinted – I want to make as many of my comic shop customers read that book as I can.

  12. I’m doing an article about IDW’s GODZILLA comics for G-FAN magazine and would like to include some info about your HALF-CENTURY WAR series. I’ve heard you don’t do many interviews, but could I at least use some of the quotes and artwork you have posted with your permission (and, of course, an acknowledgement of the source)?

  13. Fnic says:

    I just can’t wait to see your Godzilla!

  14. Kevin deAntonio says:

    Cannot wait until August to read this comic! Your art, and representation of Godzilla is awesome!

  15. MikeG says:

    Man, this is some awesome stuff. I got turned onto you because I started reading Brandon Graham’s Prophet and subsequently, his blog, which is where I found out about you. WHO KNEW comics of this caliber were being produced..I must have had blinders on for the past couple years, or maybe my shop wasnt getting this stuff. Either way, it all looks great, cant wait for that Orc Stain reprint. I almost bought it on ebay for 50.00, glad to here about the reprint.

  16. Pingback: Reviews August 2012 week three | Page 45 | Comics & Graphic Novels | Independent Bookshop | Nottingham

  17. john so says:

    Some of the best G comics I’ve seen!

  18. Greetings! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good job!

  19. Right here is the right site for anybody who really wants
    to find out about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a fresh spin on a topic which has been written about for
    a long time. Great stuff, just wonderful!

  20. It’s going to be finish of mine day, but before ending I am reading this fantastic article to increase my know-how.

Leave a comment