Dongs for Dollars

My good friend and Inkstuds comics radio host Robin McConnell has graciously started an estore for a bunch of my original Orc Stain pages, along with some most excellent Brandon Graham pages.

http://www.mcconnellart.com/

 

If there’s a page you don’t see in the store that tickles your fancy, just drop me a comment or email me ( stokoe.james@gmail.com) and I will rummage through the stacks to see if I still have it.

Spread the good word and help put tasty fried goods in my belly

This entry was posted in For Sale, Orc Stain. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Dongs for Dollars

  1. Fnic says:

    My heart just got a boost of adrenaline. Been waiting for this for ages! Any luck you’d still have that Orctzar drawing from the back of issue 1 I got tattooed on my leg?

    • James Stokoe says:

      Yeah, that one has been gone for a long while. I think if you ever track down the dude who has it you’re legally entitiled flash your leg, slap him in the face with a white glove and walk away with it.

      And thanks so much for picking up that cover! I’m going over there today to sign all those pages before they get shipped out, so I’ll make sure to slip something special in there for you.

      • Fnic says:

        Challenge accepted!

      • Fnic says:

        Got my cover from issue 4 and it’s amazing!!! Thanks so much for what you threw in there too. For those reading this and wondering, it’s the back of issue 5. They are now my most treasured possessions.

  2. Fnic says:

    Just bought the cover of issue 4. Thank you so much!!!

  3. Eric says:

    I just bought the back to issue 4! So Stoked!

    • Eric says:

      Actually it was the back to 5, finally was able to find the single that it has the art work on the back. Can’t wait to get it and frame it.

  4. Cool, I’d love to see some of these in original form! Your shop looks great, are you sure you want to sell your originals? It’s always a toss up with illustrators

  5. JWBalsley says:

    I just discovered your site, i love seeing all these original drawings, they’re so interesting and fun to stare at!

    Cheers!

  6. John Dominguez says:

    James!!! Read your email! I want to throw you lots of money for commissions!

  7. Douglas says:

    James, I just bought and read the first Orc Stain trade. It is even better than I remember. I bought most of it in singles, but I moved and I’m still not sure which box in which closet holds Orc Stain. You have an interesting concept, good pacing, and amazing art. I can’t wait for more!

  8. Nevin says:

    The store is down… :( Are there plans for it to go back up in some form?

  9. Nevin says:

    Sorry, guess it just didnt load…

  10. Coral says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a
    blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

